Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
About Varied / Hobbyist Official Beta Tester Amalia Bastos20/Female/Brazil Recent Activity
Deviant for 4 Years
2 Month Premium Membership:
Given by Valliegurl
Statistics 428 Deviations 4,875 Comments 21,527 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

Favourites


Flash Player 8 is required to view SitBack. Get the latest version of Flash Player.
A few images or texts I either really liked or that I'm wishing to use for future reference and stuff. Trust me, I won't randomly favourite anything on the front page. If I have faved your picture, be sure I absolutely adore it!

Random from Stamps

Some of the stamps I have collected here on dA through the years...

Donate

amalia-x has started a donation pool!
95 / 1,500
Would love some help to purchase one of my own prints, if anyone has any points to spare. :)

You must be logged in to donate.
Anonymous
Hey everyone! I've been super busy lately which is why I haven't been uploading at all... BUT the great news is, I've been busy creating a website for my photography business!
To visit it, go to: www.amaliabastos.co.uk
Please check it out, and let me know what you think in the comments below! :D Thank you!
Hope you're all having an equally exciting day!
- Amalia
  • Mood: Euphoric
  • Reading: Biology textbooks

deviantID

amalia-x's Profile Picture
amalia-x
Amalia Bastos
Artist | Hobbyist | Varied
Brazil
Links: :new: Website || :facebook: Page || :facebook: Profile || :devart: Portfolio || :devart: Gallery


Urban dictionary: Amalia
When someone is so pretty and smart.
e.g. That girl over there is such an amalia I can't believe it.
(You gotta love that website.)


Nice to meet you. I go by Amalia. It is pronounced ah-mah-lee-uh.
You may call me Aia, Amie, Ama, Lia or Wingy, however.
I am an aquarian. Not that I believe that stuff anyway. I was born on the 18th February 1994.
I am a radical atheist, and people need to learn to deal with that. There are too many prejudiced people out there.
I live in Brazil but I can fluently speak English and Spanish. My first language is Portuguese.

No, you don't find crocodiles walking around the streets in cities here.
I'm pretty sure we don't ride monkeys to school here either. =P
Yes, here the temperatures are always between 20 and 45 celsius. This is equivalent to 68 up to 113 farenheight.

My favourite foods include pistacchio ice cream, white, milk, dark or mixed chocolate, pasta (especially rigatone with four cheese or vodka - mmmm, bacon - sauce), pizza and cocada (a Brazilian coconut-and-condensed-milk sweet).
...Anything involving chocolate, bacon or cheese is usually great too. My favourite cheese is gorgonzola. I love gastronomy.
I own a small baking business with a friend, called Zucchero (click "Zucchero" to be redirected to our website in Portuguese, if you like).

I absolutely adore poetry.
My favourite poet is Edgar Allan Poe. I know Annabel Lee by heart. My favourite author is JRR Tolkien. He wrote The Lord of the Rings. I am obsessed about LoTR.

My hobbies besides photographing, bird-watching, reading, eating and sleeping include writing, drawing and just being goofy. I laugh too much for my own sake.
I am a proud owner of two beautiful golden retrievers, Abott and Avalon. Avalon is a soon-to-be show dog and has a website here. One day I will get myself a few border collies and australian shepherds and breed them. It's a plan for the future, though. For now, just my golden retrievers will have to do.

I have many other pets. I have a female parrot named Lani.
She is an orange-winged amazon parrot, or Amazona amazonica. Her name means flower in hawaian. It was supposed to be Lancelot, until we discovered 'he' was a 'she'.
I have a few cockatiels, including a tame white-faced pied grey male, Kartik. I once owned a lovely sun conure named Tinúviel. Tinúviel is the elvish word for nightingale. She flew away and never came back, exactly like Sam, my other conure.
I own an aquatic turtle named Zene. Zene is beautiful in an African language.

I love languages. I wish to learn Latin. I also want to learn Italian, Old Greek and German.

I wish I could speak elvish fluently. I would like to be an elf.
If I could choose to be another animal, I would be a wolf.
I am a role player, and I love role playing wolves.

My favourite colour is green. I want to become a biologist, specialized in animal behaviour, and move to England for college.

Well, now you know enough about me. Go check out my art!

-pokes gallery-

Chibi Amalia-x by SimplySilent

Interests

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconeos-husky:
EOS-Husky Featured By Owner Feb 23, 2014  Hobbyist Photographer
Thank you~ :worship:
Reply
:icontrichardsen:
Trichardsen Featured By Owner Feb 19, 2014  Professional Photographer
Happy birthday. :) :cake:
Reply
(1 Reply)
:iconheidi-v-art:
Heidi-V-Art Featured By Owner Feb 18, 2014  Professional Photographer
Happy-Birthday-2u by KmyGraphic
Reply
(1 Reply)
:iconsarapereiraart:
SaraPereiraArt Featured By Owner Feb 18, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
Feliz Aniversário Amália Happy Birthday Melmo
Tenho uma prendinha para ti aqui: fav.me/d7723qk
Reply
(1 Reply)
:iconaytanavantgarde:
AytanAvantgarde Featured By Owner Feb 18, 2014  Professional Photographer
Fun cake :funnydance: Have your cake. And Eat It. happy birthdayHave your cake. And Eat It. :funnydance:  Fun cake 
                   happy DA B-day :3 IcexDragon's birthday Portal happy DA B-day :3 
Reply
(2 Replies)
Add a Comment: